Jeti

Desktop Smart Phone
Windows Mac Linux iPhone/iPad Android Blackberry

Notes About Jeti

Java is required to run this, so it may not be available for you without a separate install. If you can run it, though, you'll be presented with two questions to answer.

You'll be asked if you wish to trust content from "Customers Suck! Team". Click "Yes".

You'll then be asked to disallow unsafe content. Click "No".

Getting Connected

After following the instructions in the section "Notes About Jeti", you will be asked for your CS Chat username and password. Enter them, and click "Login"

Joining a Group Chat

After logging in, you will be automatically connected to the main group chat room. You will now have two windows open: Your roster window (with all your CS information), and the group chat window.

To join a different chat room or make your own group chat room, take the following steps:

Emotes and Nicknames

You can do emotes, which are statements that look like actions. This is done using /me does something, and will look like this in the room:

CSScreenName does something

You can also change your nickname while in the chat room. Click the "User" menu in the upper left. Now click "Change Nickname". Enter your new nickname, and click "Ok"

Moderating Your Chat Room

If a need arises to kick someone out of your chat channel, you can right click that user's name in the group chat, and click "Kick User" and that user will be kicked off the channel.

If it goes further, and you must ban someone from joining your channel again, you can right that user's name in the group chat, and click "Ban User", and that user will be unable to join the chat again.

If you discover you need to unban someone, then, while in the groupchat, click "Members", then "Member Management". Click the user's screen name, and set the "Affiliation" to "None". Click "Close" in the lower right.

Adding Contacts

To add contacts and friends, visit your CS Buddy List, and add them there. From there, the data will be copied from CS to CS Chat. This process normally takes 30 to 45 minutes. Once done, you will see the person appear in your contact list the next time you log on.

Note, though, that a person on your roster for CS Chat will never be removed by this process. Delete them from your CS Buddy List, and then delete them in your roster window, if you wish to do this.